About the Downtown Alliance

The Downtown Alliance is a 501c6 nonprofit organization dedicated to building a dynamic and diverse community that is the regional center for culture, commerce and entertainment.

Established in 1991, the Downtown Alliance represents more than 2,500 business and property owners in the Central Business District, which is bounded by North Temple, Interstate 15, 400 South, and 300 East. A special assessment on commercial properties in the CBD helps to fund the Downtown Alliance. Our approximately $2.5 million budget is comprised of 40 percent special assessment funds and 60 percent sponsorships, donations, attendance fees and partnerships with other organizations. The Downtown Alliance became a strategic partner of the Salt Lake Chamber in 2003 and shares office space and administrative resources with the Chamber.

Downtown Alliance Board of Trustees

Kim Abrams - Goldman Sachs
Lane Beattie - Salt Lake Chamber
Matt Baldwin - CCRI
Bruce Bingham - Hamilton Partners
Judy Cullen - Squatters
John Dahlstrom - Wasatch Commercial Management
Thomas Morgan - Zions Bank
Molly Mazzollini (Board Chair) - Infinite Scale
Jim Olson (Past Chair)- Utah Jazz
David McMullan- The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Vasilios Priskos - InterNet Properties
Linda Wardell - City Creek Center - Taubman
Mark Bouchard - CBRE

Scott Beck - Visit Salt Lake
Jackie Biskupski - Salt Lake City Mayor
Jen Reuben - Downtown Merchants Association
Derek Kitchen - Salt Lake City Council District 4
Ben McAdams - Salt Lake County Mayor
Lara Fritts - Salt Lake City Economic Development